8 December 2022

Haridwar: Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP ) in Haridwar finally won the Zila panchayat president and vice president posts along with five block heads seats unopposed as the BSP and Congress did not file nominations. Only one independent contestant filed his nomination for the seat of Narcan blockhead, where an election might take place on October 13 if he did not surrender his paper on Tuesday.

From the BJP’s side, Kiran Chaudhary filed nomination papers on Monday for the Haridwar Zila panchayat president post.

zila panchayat chief unopposed
BJP candidate elected Zila panchayat

Haridwar DM Vinay Shankar Pandey ” The president, vice president of Zila panchayat, and five blockheads from the BJP will be announced as unopposed winners on Tuesday .. “

The BJP had won 12 Zila panchayat seats out of 44. However, after the polls, many independent candidates and the BSP and Congress members supported the BJP and helped in gaining a majority.

Home Facebook Tour Graphic Design Grocery Karnataka Rishikesh Dandeli Fashion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *